msfati

Dear Readers, you know that over the moon, swelling head, big smile feeling you have when the day you have been waiting for has finally come. That’s how I felt. It wasn’t my wedding day before you start to think of that. While in school, I had buried myself in my books. My eyes carried “large Ghana must go bags” under them from sleepless nights of studying. I spent my leisure time reading novels and taking GRE practice questions. I found it very interesting and I had a partner that liked it too so we just sat together to ask each other questions and marvel at the new words we had just learnt. That was my form of hanging out. I had my first boyfriend in my fourth year in school. I met him in the library; he was a Masters student in University of Lagos and came to do…

View original post 749 more words

Leave a Reply

